Best Film of All Time Hall of Fame

A Letter to Three Wives

A Letter to Three Wives

All of them wondered which of them wandered.


Directed by: Joseph L. Mankiewicz

Written by: John Klempner (novel); Vera Caspary, Joseph L. Mankiewicz (screenplay)

Starring: Jeanne Crain, Linda Darnell, Ann Sothern, Kirk Douglas, Paul Douglas, Barbara Lawrence, Jeffrey Lynn, Connie Gilchrist, Florence Bates, Hobart Cavanaugh

Primary Genres: Drama; Comedy

Cosmique Movie Awards

  • Nominations:  5
  • Awards:  0


Joseph L. Mankiewicz won Academy Awards for both directing and writing for A Letter to Three Wives - a feat he followed up the following year, winning both awards again for All About Eve. This film has been nominated three times to the Hall of Fame, and was also considered for Best Script of All Time.


Cosmique Movie Award Nominations
Other Achievements